Derrick Smith

Derrick is 46 years old and incarcerated in the US (MI).

Meet DerrickMore about DerrickContact InformationSentence Information

Hello… How are you? I hope well.

My name is Derrick Cardello Smith, I’m 47 years old, Scorpio, of Black and Mexican heritage. I’m a Scorpio born and raised in Grosse Pointe, Michigan.

I love writing, reading, swimming, meditating, working out, and the one thing I really love doing in prison is participating in the dog program. It is a program sponsored by “Paes for the Cause” 🙂 We are assigned a dog for 4 months and train rehabilitate the dogs to be service dogs. I have one now that is Pincer and Lab mixed. Her name is Jo-Jo. She was abused and malnourished after having failed to make her previous owners any money during dog fighting practices! But she is doing good now and soon will go to a family and bring some happiness to their lives.

I am looking to write someone who would be able to be open and honest about themselves as I will be too. I will be eligible for parole in June 2020 and I would like to meet someone new, start fresh and make new friends before my release.

I went to prison for selling drugs and I payed for it dearly, I lost a lot, but I have learned while in here… I obtained my GED, Associates Degree in Law, and many other areas… so I can start over and have something for myself when I get out to put on my resume.

So, if you would be interested in writing to me, please put your name and return address on the letter itself because the mailroom keeps all the enveloppes and only gives us the letters. Pretty crazy stuff, but they have their reasons.
Or you can send me emails on jpay.com with pictures as well.

Okay… You have a good day and I hope to hear from you…
Your future friend,
Derrick

Date of Birth: 11/01/1972 (46 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black, Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish, German
Religion: I believe in God. Catholic
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 06/21/2021

Derrick Smith #267009

Muskegon Correctional Facility
4-105B
2400 S Sheridan Dr
Muskegon, MI 49442
USA

@ Institutional Email: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email providers, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2008
Sentence Received: 23-75 years
Earliest Release: 2036

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Criminal Sexual Conduct 1st Degree (x10)
Kidnapping (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.