Jonathan P. Lopez

Jonathan is 37 years old and incarcerated in the US (NJ).

Meet JonathanMore about JonathanContact InformationSentence Information

Hi, how are you?

My name is Jonathan Lopez and I am from northern New Jersey. I am currently serving an 8 to 20 year sentence after being acquitted by reason of insanity. I am in a State hospital, not a prison, but I am incarcerated all in the same. I am 37 years of age. My father is a Cuban-American and my mother a Filipina. They met while my father was serving his country abroad in the US Navy. Astonishingly they are still together and have been married over 40 years. I grew up in East Orange in Essex County New Jersey. I enjoy fishing, boating and listening to music. I am a die-hard Bleeding Green Philadelphia Eagles fan. I have traveled a lot in my life, even abroad. I lived on a Navy base for a while as my father served over 20 years in the Navy. I had to spend my first and second years of high school in the Philippines while my father served so I can speak Tagalog and Cebuano pretty well, though I prefer communicating in English.

I am a Catholic and faithful servant of Jesus, not into men – so please no homosexual-based correspondence. No drug talk or negativity if you want me to write you back. I am on here to meet and make friends not to continue engaging in criminal activity.

I have never been married, however I do have one daughter; she is 18 years old and I support her but am ni longer with the mother.

When I am released, I want to travel some more. Maybe go to Rome and meet the Pope. Maybe Paris, Tokyo, or Singapore. I feel that I made a terrible mistake in running afoul of the law and sincerely hope I can move on and live my life after this. I believe in second chances and in the power of prayer and positive thinking… I don’t think I can, I KNOW I can.

If you want to be friends/pen pals, please do not hesitate to write to me. I will write local or afar so as long as I get the time to. I have to attend programs and therapy where I am at. It isn’t just time that I am doing, it’s improving my life and my behavior so hopefully I NEVER make the same mistakes again.

Thank you for being a friend and getting to know me. May God guide you always. Take care and bless you.

Date of Birth: 03/08/1982 (37 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: East Orange, New Jersey
Spoken Languages: English, Tagalog, Bisaya
Religion: Catholic
Astrological Sign: Pisces

Profile will end on: 09/08/2021

Jonathan P. Lopez

Ancora State Hospital
301 Spring Garden Road
Ancora, NJ 08037
USA

@ Institutional Email: Not available

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email providers, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 8 – 20 years
Earliest Release: 2025

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Witness Tampering
Terrorist Threats
Solicitation to commit crime of violence

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.