Prison PenPal Michael Smith

Michael Smith

Michael is 38 and incarcerated in the US (NV).

Meet MichaelMore about MichaelContact InformationSentence Information

Seeking positive friendship with someone who is caring and open-minded. I’ve never been through this type of loneliness ever before, especially coming from a big southern family, so I spend my time working culinary, working out, and my nose in the legal books to fix and better my situation. I was in a relationship coming in, but loneliness on the outside ended that.

Almost close to proving my actual innocence, but I’m not perfect, I went in a certain direction and it cost me dearly, so I offer friendship; I’m not in a position to offer anything else at the moment! I’m open to write anyone to talk with whether on paper or the phone. The Nevada Department of Corrections is behind on a lot of things inmates have in other states, but through CorrLinks everything will be on time as for as communications. Just make sure to include a mailing address in your email to me, as I can only reply by snail mail.

I’m hoping to find a friend, positive, maybe with a sense of humor. We can talk about any and everything. I can cook and I like to cook and I work out daily to keep my temple together. I draw a little, not that good, I like tattoos and football, NFL and college.

Time in this system is not hard, you stay out of the way and do your time. It’s so lonely though, because people come and go, ones that should not come and go, some family, some you have so much history with and you realize that people will leave. Covid-19 really made it a dark time, because many people passed away, even in here.

I’m financially stable so I’m not seeking money with this pen pal ad, I have no hidden agenda either, I’m really seeking positive friendship from a woman. I’m worth the gamble, no games, honest friendship only.


Date of Birth: 03/19/1984 (38 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 8 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Birmingham, Alabama (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Pisces

Profile will end on: 09/03/2023

Michael Smith #1019777

Ely State Prison
P.O. Box 1989
Ely, NV 89301

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2008
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
Robbery (x6)
Habitual Criminal (Lesser)
Victim over 65 Enhancement (x5)
Conspiracy to Commit a Violent Crime (x2)
Battery with Intent to Commit a Violent Crime
Possession of a Stolen Vehicle

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.