Prison Penpal Abel Murillo

Abel Murillo

Abel is 29 and incarcerated in the US (OR).

Meet AbelMore about AbelContact InformationSentence Information

Life doesn’t throw anything at us that we aren’t built to handle. I like to always be positive because there is always someone out there who has it worse than me. I keep a smile on my face even though I’m going through the hardest time of my life being incarcerated. It’s my first and last time in prison. It has made me realize I made a big mistake in my life knowing I was raised right and made the wrong choices. However, I’m happy I’m getting out at a good age, to enjoy life and learn from my mistakes.

I grew up on a ranch around animals such as horses, cows, and dogs. I played sports; basketball, wrestling, soccer, and football all the way up until I graduated high school in 2012. I then started working as an irrigation mechanic up until I was incarcerated. I have been working in plumbing in prison for 3 years now. I want to complete the apprenticeship and start another one like HVAC or electrician to use all this time to learn trades. I eat healthy every day and workout 6 days a week to stay in shape.

The reason that led me to join Wire of Hope’s Prison Pen Pal Program is to make new friendships with people all over the world since I plan to also travel when I get released. I’m passionate, open-minded, and outgoing. I’m financially stable and my goal when I get released is to be a legal business owner. If you want me to go into detail about my case, I am willing to share about it with you. The drug laws are changing in the federal system, and I have faith my release date will be sooner.

A faster way for us to correspond is through the prison email system CorrLinks, but first you need to send me a letter with your email address so I can add you to my contacts on there. I would like to know about you. Thank you for taking the time to stop by my profile.

Date of Birth: 08/05/1993 (29 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Hermiston, Oregon (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 11/11/2023

Abel Murillo #80848-065

FCI Sheridan
P.O. Box 5000
Sheridan, OR 97378

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 19.5 years
Earliest Release: 2035

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Conspiring to Possess with Intent to Distribute Methamphetamine

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.