Prison PenPal Adam Dahlberg

Adam Dahlberg

Adam is 25 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet AdamAdam's PoemMore about AdamContact InformationSentence Information

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to read this.

My name is Adam Dahlberg and if/when you write me, it will be my pleasure to have made your acquaintance. In case you’re wondering what my ethnicity is, I’m Swedish, Irish, and Mexican. Once you get to know me, you’ll wonder how I ended up in prison. When I was younger, I developed a drug habit that progressively got worse with time. During my addiction, I was in and out of county jail, until this time they broke me off 17 years and 4 months, but luckily, I got half time because my crimes were non-violent. Since September 19th of 2021, I’ve been sober by choice.

Though I’m incarcerated, I haven’t wasted any time. I’m currently in college pursuing my degree in Social Science. I attend multiple self-help groups. I also got my sights set on a Mentor/Counselor Certification. My overall goal in life is to help drug addicts and at-risk youth become the best they can possibly be. During my free time, I study business and I write TONS of poetry. Writing is my passion. Perhaps once we get to know each other better, I’ll share some poetry with you.

What I’m looking for is a solid, lasting friendship. I’m a firm believer in treating others how I want to be treated and I also believe that works both ways. I’m big on punctuality, honesty, and loyalty. I’m a man of principle. What are some of your values and principles?

I’d really like to know what your interests are. What are some things you like to do? What are your passions? What kind of music do you like? What are some qualities in a person that you find admirable and respectable? I’m really looking forward to getting to know you and hearing from you soon!

Get To Know You

Thank you for the opportunity of letting me
Get to know you
Once you get to know me, you’ll learn I’m a man of action;
Actions speak louder than words so instead of telling you, let me show you/
Tell me all about you
Your dreams, your passions, your interests
No matter what they are, you can make them into reality
No matter how far they seem, time and effort will cover the distance/
We got to build each other up
In ourselves we have to believe
Once this occurs, the possibilities will be endless
There won’t be a single thing we won’t be able to achieve/
Hearing what’s on your mind
I’m looking forward to
A solid & long-lasting friendship
Together we’ll work toward to/
These words come straight from my soul;
The depts of my heart so true
I hope you would like to get to know me
As much as I would like to get to know you/

Adam Dahlberg

Date of Birth: 12/20/1997 (25 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Sacramento, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 12/24/2025

Adam Dahlberg #BP4409

High Desert State Prison
P.O. Box 3030
Susanville, CA 96127

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2021
Sentence Received: 17 years & 4 months
Earliest Release: 2032

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Burglary (x4)
2nd Degree Burglary
Taking a Vehicle without Consent

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.