Prison Penpal Angela Simpson Hodges

Angela Simpson-Hodges

Angela is 46 and incarcerated in the US (AZ).

Meet AngelaMore about AngelaContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Angela, my Muslim name is Shajiyah Iman. I have been down for 13 years and I have earned a paralegal certificate that is of much assistance in my current Civil Rights suit against the prison, and I have recently published a book. I spend my time as wisely and productively as I know how.

I live in a cell with a Muslim Sister and am generally very content with my life. There are problems in here, naturally, but I try to view them as tests and lessons and I attempt to gain knowledge from them all.

I am a student in all areas of life and Allah sends me the most extraordinary teachers to assist me along the way. I am currently blessed with two teachers that I absolutely cherish.

I am married and have four children. I have an adoptive mother, 2 adoptive brothers and one adoptive sister. I also have a biological mother and a biological brother and sister. My biologicals, whom I have never met (but have exchanged letters with my mother and spoke with her on the phone), find me unworthy of contact due to my being half black. I would think my being a murderer would be a slightly more reasonable excuse not to talk to me? I must have gotten my IQ from my father, whoever he is.

This introduction is odd, I know, I had a rough day yesterday due to a very difficult test presented to me that may dramatically shift the course of my life. I told my female teacher in an email this morning that staying on the straight path sometimes feels like canoeing through rapids. Wisdom doesn’t come lightly.

If you would like to contact me, my prison goes through JPay and SecurusTech.net and I have been told you have to sign up on both to get it to work. I sincerely hope to hear from you soon.

With Peace.

Date of Birth: 11/29/1975 (46 years old)
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 5 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Columbus, Indiana (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Muslim
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 03/03/2023

Angela Simpson-Hodges #270925

ASPC Perryville, Lumley Unit
P.O. Box 3300
Goodyear, AZ 85338
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2009
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
Armed Robbery

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -