Prison Penpal Anthony McClanahan

Anthony McClanahan

Anthony is 51 and incarcerated in the US (UT).

Meet AnthonyMore about AnthonyContact InformationSentence Information


My name is Anthony, I am 51, from Bakersfield, California. I have a degree in Criminal Justice from Washington State University and I played on the football team. After college, I went onto play professional football over 7 years. I am a divorced father with 8 amazing children; 5 boys and 3 girls.

I love to travel, mostly to tropical island destinations. I am an avid outdoors man. I love cooking, working out, and music. I am a die hard Dallas Cowboys fan. I love running the highest mountains, particularly volcanos.

I hope to find friends who are intelligent and enjoy fun conversations. I have video visits available and have also subscribed to a text messaging service. I am open-minded, nonjudgmental, and free-thinker.

I hope to hear from you.

Date of Birth: 04/03/1971 (51 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Bakersfield, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 05/31/2023

Anthony McClanahan #242684

Central Utah Correctional Facility
P.O. Box 550
Gunnison, UT 84364

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: None

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 15 years to life (Virtual Life Sentence)
Earliest Release: 2037

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.