Prison Penpal Arestede Treadway

Arestede Treadway

Arestede is 52 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet ArestedeMore about ArestedeContact InformationSentence Information

Hello,

My name is Arestede, but most people just call me “AJ”. I like long walks on the prison yard, listening to the mournful cries of my fellow prisoners in the cellblock at night, and dark humor, obviously.

I’m also into music- “metal” specifically, but really anything that moves you (especially live music…). I’ve had several stunts playing guitar and/or bass for different bands, both in the free world and in prison, and recently I’ve been given the opportunity to help others in the process of rehabilitation through music (we have started a music program at “The Walls” Unit, and there has been considerable interest expressed in participation, surprising some of us…).

Though I’ve played music for many years, I’ve never instructed, and I have no formal schooling in “music theory”, so I’m reaching out to fellow musicians, other fans of music, or anyone who has any insight or input on introducing challenging material into a group dynamic…

…or we can just talk about ghosts… (yeah, this prison is haunted, and although I’ve only seen a couple of “apparitions”, there is definitely some spooky shit going on here).

Which reminds me to ask a few relevant questions: Do you believe in a God/Goddess or other exalted deity? How about an immortal soul? What about a “purposeful existence”? I only ask because for a while I thought that I had most of the answers- then I lived long enough to find out that what I thought was the entire story… isn’t; or wasn’t…

I’ve learned that everyone has a different take on what’s going on in this realm, and listening to people express their unique perspective on life and all that it entails has helped me understand this world better.

If you have something to share, feel free- I’m looking forward to correspond with you. If you email me on JPay, please make sure to include a mailing address in your message, as I can only reply to you by snail mail.

I hope this message finds you and your family in the best of health and spirits…

Sincerely,
Arestede

P.S. The photos are 12 or 15 years old, and yeah, I’m also into the art of tattooing…

Date of Birth: 05/20/1970 (52 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black/Gray
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: San Antonio, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian – Unitarian
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 07/31/2023

Arestede Treadway #02002220

Jester III Unit
3 Jester Road
Richmond, TX 77406
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2014
Sentence Received: 25 years
Earliest Release: 2023

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Burglary of a Habitation with Intent to Commit a Felony

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -