Prison PenPal Brandon Jackson

Brandon Jackson

Brandon is 47 and incarcerated in the US (CO).

Meet BrandonMore about BrandonContact InformationSentence Information


My name is Brandon.

I’m a graphic design art student, urban street artist, primarily graffiti and stenciling. I had a friend help me with the first mural I painted because the wall was kind of a dangerous second floor and I needed someone to hold the ladder for me while I was painting.

I learn to pay attention to things that seem visually obvious but can be interpreted symbolically. I draw inspiration from visual communication, digital art, website design, game development, photography, architecture, fashion, film, painting and illustration.

Prior to Covid-19, I bagged groceries at Whole Foods in Denver, Colorado. I had really nothing going on, but here I am a few years later and it’s a trip. We grow as people. Our tastes change.

It’s funny because when I think of things I love doing, for example music, it is so hard to sit down and force myself to listen to new music. Because if I could have my way, I would only listen to mid-90’s hip-hop, electronic dance music (EDM) and 90’s alternative rock.

Throughout my life, I’ve had a whole bunch of ups and downs. I started realizing that other people, they’ve got the same bunch of struggles in life.

You may note that something in my personal background requires explanation. One year ago, I violated state law and as a result, am spending some time in a state facility. While inside, I participate in an intensive therapeutic methamphetamine treatment program and learn to take responsibility for my actions.

I look forward to hearing from you soon; thank you for the great pleasure of your time and consideration.

Your friend,

P.S. If you email me on JPay, please make sure to include a mailing address in your message to me, as I can only reply to you through snail mail. Thank you!

Date of Birth: 01/19/1976 (47 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Denver, Colorado (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Roman Catholic
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 04/17/2024

Brandon Jackson #142813

Crowley County Correctional Facility
6564 State Hwy 96
Olney Springs, CO 81062

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2022
Sentence Received: 8 to 9 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Burglary

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.