Prison Penpal Brian Potts

Brian Potts

Brian is 48 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet BrianMore about BrianContact InformationSentence Information

Is there any real, genuine, honest individuals out there looking for a true friend, companion, confident or maybe more? I am a charismatic, reasonable and responsible person with strong personal qualities such as courage and determination. A lot of people say I am funny but I sometimes use humor to deflect uncomfortable topics. I like to play the acoustic guitar and sing. I am definitely better at playing than singing. I grew up in Southern Illinois surrounded by the Shawnee National Forest. I like to hunt, fish, camp and hike. Nature is beautiful.

I am writing to Wire of Hope to try and shatter the loneliness and the feeling of being unwanted. Most people cannot perceive what solitude is, and how far it actually extends. A crowd is not company and all the faces are just a gallery of pictures, and talk is like a distant, tinkling cymbal, where there is no love. I have lived long enough to know better than to give trust too quickly to whomever I encounter, but on the other hand; what loneliness is more lonely than distrust? True happiness for me comes more from loving than from being loved, and although the feeling of being needed is magical, people do me the most good by making me love them- which isn’t easy. I definitely understand that there is no chance of ever finding someone to truly value and appreciate me unless I am truthful and sincere. My profile photos are both recent, taken in November 2021. I work out in the gym, weight training and body building five days a week. On the weekend, I flip a tractor tire around the yard for about half an hour and then play handball for a couple more hours. I am far from perfect, but I am a work in progress. I am accountable, I set goals and honor my commitments. I cannot be friends upon any other terms than upon the terms of equality. There is a magnet in our heart that will attract true friends. That magnet is unselfishness, thinking of others first… when you learn to live for others, they will live for you. I am looking for people who understand and appreciate the value of honesty and integrity.

Date of Birth: 12/11/1973 (48 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Other
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Golconda, Pope County, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 12/27/2022

Brian Potts #B20808

Kewanee Life Skills Re-Entry Center
2021 Kentville Rd.
Kewanee, IL 61443
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2016
Sentence Received: 15 years
Earliest Release: 2023

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Possession of Methamphetamine Precursor (less than 15 grams)
Unlawful Restraint
Aggravated Fleeing Law Enforcement
Felon in Possession of a Weapon/Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -