Prison PenPal Calvin Wise

Calvin Wise

Calvin is 35 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet CalvinMore about CalvinContact InformationSentence Information

Someone once asked me, “Why do you always insist on taking the ‘hard road’?” and I replied “Why do you assume I see 2 roads?” That was me. Seeing life always through an absolute way of thinking. At 35, I just discovered within this last year that I can’t solve my problems/issues with the same level of thinking I was at when I created them. So I have begun to educate and elevate myself. I’m not how I used to be, I’m not where I want to be, I’m not who I’m gonna be, but I thank God I’m not who I once was! Who was that? Well, I got myself incarcerated for progressive drug abuse and possession with intent to distribute methamphetamine. I am a new person on a new path now. I have severed all past lifestyle relationships. New life, new friends, new lifestyle: period. I am now on a journey through life with purpose. These are some of the reasons I decided to be a part of Wire of Hope. I am clean and sober now by choice and I have no desire to use or distribute drugs again. I have good positive energy, good positive vibes, and I am in pursuit of a good positive life. I believe negativity and negative thoughts are dead weight. Positivity, positive thoughts, and positive pursuits I highly favor and are in the best interest of others. I believe we all deserve the best life has to offer. Soon I will be free, but my new life has already begun within me. I believe we all need hope, encouragement, and inspiration. So, I am searching for friends who deserve this and who are on this same path. I have learned the hard way that some people are not loyal to you, they are loyal to their need of you and once their needs change, then so does their loyalty. To say the least, I know how to be loyal and I am. I’ve learned that how others treat me is their path; how I respond is mine.

Calvin

P.S. Pictures are not authorized in my facility so please don’t include any with your mail to me, or it will be returned to you. Thank you.

Date of Birth: 05/23/1986 (35 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Lonoke, Arkansas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian / Messianic Believer
Astrological Sign: Gemini

Profile will end on: 11/22/2022

Calvin Wise #31287-009

USP Beaumont
P.O. Box 26030
Beaumont, TX 77720
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 12.5 years
Earliest Release: 2027

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Possession with Intent to Distribute Methamphetamine

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -