Prison Penpal Charles Ellis

Charles Ellis

Charles is 42 and incarcerated in the US (CO).

Meet CharlesMore about CharlesContact InformationSentence Information

Greetings and respect.

I appreciate you taking the time to read my thoughts. I feel like true communication has been lost in translation somewhere along the way in society evolution. Plainly spoken, we don’t often listen to each other anymore. I believe communication is the way to change. I seek understanding, even in the worst of circumstance. I enjoy creating and learning new things. I feel like it adds to the progression of life. Stagnation is the enemy that I battle on a daily basis. Being productive often makes me feel alive. I enjoy writing, reading, working out and big sporting events (e.g. the Super Bowl). My incarceration has taught me a lot about myself, and although I often feel out of place, I do my best to push forward. The future is what we make of it. I utilize my time for the better. Every day brings a new challenge, but there is grace in the struggle. The weight of burdens only makes you stronger when you know how to use it.

I believe everything happens for a reason. I reach out in search of positive energy. As you may have already imagined, prison doesn’t offer a peace of mind. Instead, the constant drag of self-defeating thoughts have an effect that often harms more than the user. I believe that tactic can be reversed. I believe that we can affect each other in a positive way that allows us to grow. I am not looking for a relationship, only interested in building friendship. Hopefully, I won’t remain incarcerated forever, and what I take with me, positive or negative, that is up to me. One of the only things I can control: not how I am treated, but how it affects me. My intentions are true. I value honesty and work to become a better me. Every day is another day closer. The struggle is real, and for me, communication is the only way forward. I look to create new connections, and thank you again for vibing with me. Until next time, be safe.

Sincerely submitted,
Charles Irving Ellis

Date of Birth: 01/01/1980 (42 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 6 ft. 3 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Boston, Massachusetts (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 04/01/2023

Charles Ellis #07961-088

USP Florence – High
P.O. Box 7000
Florence, CO 81226

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2006
Sentence Received: 27 years
Earliest Release: 2030

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Straw Purchases of Firearms
Witness Tempering

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.