Prison Penpal Charles Selby

Charles Selby

Charles is 55 and incarcerated in the US (MD).

Meet CharlesMore about CharlesContact InformationSentence Information

Hello everyone, my name is Charles W. Selby but everyone calls me Chuck. I am 54 years old and I am from Hagerstown, Maryland. I have lived there my entire life up until my incarceration. This is my first time being in prison and though I am surrounded by people here, I still feel loneliness. I am looking for someone that is wanting to write letters, e-mail, and over time maybe even talk on the phone. I am hoping to meet positive, honest, open people or person to connect with. I feel I have those same traits. I am hoping people will not judge me for what I am here for and I encourage all to read about me, as I know that is normal. But afterwards, ask me your questions as normally there are only partial truths written out there, I will be honest and open about my charges.
Before coming to prison, I was a businessman that loved all kinds of music, riding motorcycles, family get-togethers, and life’s enjoyments. I strive to be a fun person to be around. I love the beach, amusement parks, and backyard picnics. Since being here, I do all I can to stay busy. I work in the Property Room five days a week, which is a preferred job and allows me to have a single cell. I try to stay in shape by playing sports and I also help run several programs. So I hope you give yourself a chance to get to know me. I really look forward to hearing from you and making a connection.

Date of Birth: 01/18/1968 (55 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Blond
Height: 5 ft. 4 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Hagerstown, Maryland (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: I believe in God, non denominational
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 02/08/2024

Charles Selby #356466

North Branch Correctional Institution
14100 McMullen Highway, SW
Cumberland, MD 21502

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2008
Sentence Received: 180 years
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Sex Crime
3rd Degree Sex Crime

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.