Prison Penpal Charles Woods

Charles Woods

Charles is 32 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet CharlesMore about CharlesContact InformationSentence Information

To my new friend.
Hello, to break the ice, my name is Charlie, but everyone I’m close to calls me Chu. I’m currently incarcerated as you can see. Good news is I have under a year to go until my release. I’m an active and positive person. I enjoy exercising and staying healthy. I like to watch true crime shows, I like all music but majority R’n’B and hip-hop. I also cut hair as a barber in here, and I plan to open up my own business upon my release. I’ve reached out on the pen pal site because I’ve seen guys that found positive people they connect with. I’m very new to this. I’m from the Chicago land area, Joliet, Illinois to be exact. I’m honestly just a lead back honest and loyal guy waiting patiently on my day to shine and get out and chase a bag. The legal way! lol Facts!
You can text me through this app called ConnectNetwork. I’m trying to find a non-judgmental person to connect with. Someone who I can share thoughts and a place of security with. Hopefully we can vibe and share some laughs and build a good friendship.
Stay blessed,

Date of Birth: 08/18/1989 (32 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Joliet, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Diversely open
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 06/14/2023

Charles Woods #M04630

Lawrence Correctional Center
10930 Lawrence Road
Sumner, IL 62466

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 12 years
Earliest Release: 2022

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Possession with Intent to Deliver of a Controlled Substance

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.