Prison PenPal Courtney Barnes

Courtney Barnes

Courtney is 46 and incarcerated in the US (MD).

Meet CourtneyMore about CourtneyContact InformationSentence Information

To whom it may be concerning to.
I write this letter under the glow of stars. May the creator bless every pleasant thoughts that touches this letter. I truly do apologize for catching you off guard like this, but it was in my heart to drop you a few lines. Please allow me to go through the ritual of introducing myself. My name is Courtney Barnes, but my friends call me Carlos. Well, feel free to use which ever name that suits you. I’m 47 years old, but don’t look a year of it. I guess the look of youth runs in my family. I’ve been locked away in this cage for going on fifteen years now. Though I am not home where I would love to be, but God has me where I need to be at the moment. I could always complain; however, what good will that do besides stress someone else out? I would much rather lift the spirit of another instead of bringing it down. Furthermore, you can do bad by yourself. As far as looks, I do consider myself to be a very very handsome man. I’m tall’ 6’6”, light brown eyes, light brown skin, and have locks down my back. However, I don’t have a crazy crime. I really caught my time for defending myself. I figured that I would get out of jail before I get out of the graveyard, so I made a few bad choices instead of going to the police. I truly don’t take back one single day of punishment. Furthermore, being away has taught me the value of family, love, friendship, and becoming one with God toward self, meaning, finding peace with Jesus/ Tough times don’t last, but tough people do. I’m not the type of person who believes that I need a mate to be complete; however, having a friend would be nice. I don’t do the control thing. That’s what’s wrong with people now. I like to treat people the way I would like for them to treat me. Nevertheless, special thank and acknowledgement for your time on my behalf.

Date of Birth: 06/28/1976 (46 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 6 in.
Body Type: N/A
Hometown: Baltimore, Maryland (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: N/A

Profile will end on: 05/02/2024

Courtney Barnes #361681

MCI Hagerstown
18601 Roxbury Road
Hagerstown, MD 21746

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: None

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2008
Sentence Received: 30 years
Earliest Release: 2027

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Attempted Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.