Prison PenPal Daniel Johnston

Daniel Johnston

Daniel is 39 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet DanielMore about DanielContact InformationSentence Information

Hi, since we are going to be friends, you can call me “Dan.” You should write me so you can tell all of your friends you know someone who has been struck by lightning (indirectly). Also, you’ll know someone who has walked halfway across the US twice. I am willing to discuss anything, even religion and politics, or we can just exchange fart jokes, whatever you like.

Since being incarcerated, I’ve completed two vocational programs: construction and electrical. I’m currently waiting to start an Associate’s Degree and eventually obtain a Master’s Degree (after release) in social work. I’ve been practicing my Spanish while I wait.

I read a lot; mostly non-fiction and hard sci-fi. I do a little drawing and painting, and I exercise as much as I can. I am a thyroid cancer survivor, though I think “survivor” too strong a word; it wasn’t that serious. I am firmly agnostic, a member of the American Humanist Association and a member of the Unitarian Universalist Church.

I am not seeking financial or legal aid. I am also not looking for a romantic relationship but if one comes looking for me… stuff happens, right?

If you send me an email on JPay, please make sure to leave a mailing address, as I can only reply through snail mail. I look forward to hearing from you.

Date of Birth: 03/22/1982 (39 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Victorville, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Agnostic
Astrological Sign: N/A

Profile will end on: 01/19/2023

Daniel Johnston #02076706

Allred Unit
2101 FM 369 North
Iowa Park, TX 76367
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2015
Sentence Received: 30 years
Earliest Release: 2030

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Assault with a Deadly Weapon

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -