Prison PenPal Daniel Rosenberg

Daniel Rosenberg

Daniel is 58 and incarcerated in the US (NV).

Meet DanielMore about DanielContact InformationSentence Information

Breaking News – Old dog teaches inmate new tricks!

In a stunning development, it seems nature has reversed roles and dogs are teaching inmates how to improve their life skills!

Greetings, animal lovers! My name is Daniel and I’ve been fortunate to spend much of my time working with dogs, horses, and burros. During my time at a medium-security institution, dogs requiring social skills would live with us until they were deemed adoptable. It is very gratifying to be of service to a rescue dog who needs help. Both inmates and dogs learned from each other. Search on Facebook for “Pups, Prisoners & Patriots”, to learn more.

After being transferred to a minimum-security camp, my experience with dogs helped secure a job training and working wild Mustangs horses and burros. The goal of this program is also to find forever homes for these wonderful and noble animals. Search: Wild Horse and Burro Program, Nevada Bureau of Land Management.

By sharing with you how I’ve spent my time, my hope is that it will give you some insight as to the person I am. I keep myself occupied doing something positive so I can enjoy the feeling of doing something selfless.

While I am 58 years old, I have a 15-year-old daughter with whom I have a wonderful relationship. I’ve been in Northern Nevada since 1997 and worked as a Restaurant Manager for just as long. I am a giving, considerate and loyal man- but I have suffered from addiction, which has been the catalyst for my incarceration. I also just found out I made parole on my life sentence and will be released in 2024.

I’m a very goal-oriented man, who also knows how to relax. I enjoy the outdoors, concerts, large social gatherings, and smart people. I don’t like jealousy, liars, or drama.

My time with the Horse Program was recently interrupted with a diagnose of lymphoma cancer. However, by the time of this post, I will have completed chemotherapy and be back on my feet with an expected 100% cure in my future.

I hope there is something I’ve shared which brings more likeminded people into my life. The cancer has shown me just how wonderful people can be.

I will respond to all contacts, but the Nevada Department of Corrections does not allow us to email back; I must use regular mail only 🙁 So if you email me on CorrLinks, please make sure to include a mailing address so I can reply to you. You can also send a letter to the address provided in the contact information tab of my profile.


Date of Birth: 03/25/1965 (58 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Reno, Nevada (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 12/31/2023

Daniel Rosenberg #0080078

Stewart Conservation Camp
P.O. Box 5005
Carson City, NV 89702

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2013
Sentence Received: 12 years to life
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Habitual Criminal (Greater)
Grand Larceny

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.