Prison PenPal Darin Tochihara

Darin Tochihara

Darin is 43 years old and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet DarinMore about DarinContact InformationSentence Information

Life is temporary, life is beautiful, life is choices, consequences, cursings and blessings. I am temporarily an inmate in the federal prison system. I read a quote that has struck a chord deep inside me, it says “the greatest thing we can offer someone is our time”. My incarceration has showed me the depth and meaning of that quote because a person’s sense of purpose can be easily lost when your time with your family has been taken from you. As much as I dislike the fact that my choices put me here, God has used this time for my good by teaching me that I put the things that mattered the most at the mercy of what mattered the least and that I was spiritually sick and in need of redeeming. I now have a hope and a future free of drugs and am no longer a prisoner to my past. In prison you are surrounded all day by people yet you still feel alone. I have joined Wire of Hope to find someone to correspond with and hopefully make a friend or two. My belief is you shouldn’t look for a relationship from prison and you should be working on yourself, however I do believe friendships can start here and who knows what may come from that.

I am a single father to 4 boys and 2 daughters, fatherhood is the greatest gift any man could receive. My personality and character are guided by these virtues: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. I love anything outdoors especially fishing. I am open to new activities and love to travel and experience and see new things. I take care of my mind, body and soul and I keep pushing and growing till God opens these gates. There is a lot more to know about me so if you’re curious and if this has spoken to your heart, reach out and say hello! You will find I am transparent, honest and hopefully someone you want to get to know.

Date of Birth: 03/24/1978 (43 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial (Asian American)
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Thousand Oaks, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: N/A

Profile will end on: 08/31/2022

Darin Tochihara #17048-046

FCI Sandstone
P.O Box 1000
Sandstone, MN 55072
USA

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 10 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Robbery affecting Commerce
Possession of a Firearm furthering a Crime of Violence

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -