Prison PenPal Darwin Walters

Darwin Walters

Darwin is 34 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet DarwinMore about DarwinContact InformationSentence Information

“Failure is not an option, it is a stepping stone”

Hello, how is your day going? Great! I hope. Thank you for taking time out your day to read my profile, because time is precious. I would like to start off, by saying that I’m a very good friend to have. When the weight of the world gets heavy, I’m a great listener, reliable, nonjudgmental, empowering and very supportive type of friend. I’m guaranteed to make you smile until your cheek bones hurt, LOL. I’m a uplifting, encouraging type of friend, that will also be there for anything you are going through.

Before my incarceration, I was a licensed Carpenter that enjoyed the craft. I also owned a successful Dog Breeding / Dog Training business. The love of both crafts keeps me motivated.
Health is Wealth, so I also enjoy working out. To pass time, I read a lot to educate myself, and to expand my mind. We only get better, if we work on ourselves day to day.

When you respond, please tell me about yourself. Until then, stay positive and dedicated to chasing your Dreams, and always remember to be Grateful and Thankful for the small things in life.

P.S. You can contact me through

Date of Birth: 05/01/1988 (34 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: St Louis, Missouri (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritualist
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 01/02/2024

Darwin Walters #Y35280

Shawnee Correctional Center
6665 State Route 146 East
Vienna, IL 62995

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 12 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Controlled Substance Trafficking

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.