Prison Penpal Devante Jackson

Devante Jackson

Devante is 29 and incarcerated in the US (LA).

Meet DevanteMore about DevanteContact InformationSentence Information

Hey y’all, I’m interested in making friends with people from different backgrounds around the world. It’s hard to make friends when incarcerated so if you’re interested please reach out. I grew up in a small town in northern Louisiana and have lived around there for most of my life. When I was young, I helped my grandpa with his work in chicken houses. I played basketball and football in school. I didn’t finish middle school, but I was able to later earn my GED. I like reading about science and nature. I have subscriptions to WIRED and National Geographic magazines and read them regularly. I care a lot about family, so I try to keep in touch with them regularly. I look forward to meeting y’all!

Date of Birth: 01/22/1993 (29 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Calhoun, Louisiana (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian (Baptist)
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 06/10/2023

Devante Jackson #00585164

David Wade Correctional Center
670 Bell Road
Homer, LA 71040

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2015
Sentence Received: 35 years
Earliest Release: 2051

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.