Prison Penpal Douglas Gaskill Jr.

Douglas Gaskill Jr.

Douglas is 35 and incarcerated in the US (OR).

Meet DouglasMore about DouglasContact InformationSentence Information

Hello, my name is Doug, and this is my story.

Time and circumstances have put me in a position where now I am looking for positive interaction with sober people. Most certainly looking for friendship, possibly something more if God is willing to connect me with the right woman, a woman who would help me grow to fulfill my potential in life, someone to have my back. I have made bad choices in my life and wish that I could take it all back but I can’t. The only thing for me to do is move forward in life and do my best to make better choices. That is why I am looking for a sincere pen-pal to share my thoughts and ideas with. A woman that would be willing to help me adapt to freedom as I take on the next challenges in my life.

I grew up in Southern California and spent most of my life there. I recently moved to Oregon in 2012. My parents were married for 8 years, most of that was a happy time. I am the second oldest out of 4 children; I have an older sister and a younger sister and brother. After my parents divorced, due to my Mom going to prison for drugs, my Dad received custody of all 4 kids and we lived with him for several years. He was a positive role model, I just wish that I would have listened to him more; his advice was always correct. A couple of years later, my Mom was released from prison and that’s when my oldest sister and I moved out to go live with our Mom. I was only 14. That is when my troubles started to really increase. My Mom was a very bad influence. She was using drugs which eventually got me addicted to meth. I started getting into trouble with the law and when I was 16, I was arrested and convicted of drug possession. I was sentenced to serve 12 months at a youth prison in Arizona. I have been in and out of correctional institutions ever since. This is so important to me, that’s why I say when I get out, I am going to stay out, for good!

I have spent a lot of time thinking about relationships, possible marriage and even raising a family; all these options are on the table. Right now, I am taking it step by step, one day at a time; God is and will continue to point me in the right direction. I don’t want to rush into anything at this point. My ambition when I get out in 2024 is to be a drug and alcohol counselor, I feel that I could give back to others what took me so long to figure out. I am also a certified sawyer and was on a fire line while in prison, I could easily fall back into that occupation if needed. I am mechanically inclined and can fix most anything, even home repairs, that way I can be self-sufficient, possibly live off the grid one day. These are just some of the great plans and ideas that I have for my future, all I need is the right woman to share them with. I am a healthy young man, 5’11, 190 lbs, who enjoys lifting weights and working out. I love the outdoors, fishing, camping, hunting, hiking, birdwatching and anything outdoors. Or just sitting on the porch and watching it rain. I love to golf and play softball, pretty good at pool and ping-pong also. Birthday parties for my nieces and nephews, Thanksgiving dinners. These are the little pleasures in life that I am missing out on and that I want to get back to so badly. I am genuinely sincere about what I am writing, so if this is something that might interest you, please drop me a line, I would love to hear from you.

God Bless

Date of Birth: 02/02/1987 (35 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Downey, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 08/27/2023

Douglas Gaskill Jr. #19675892

Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution
2500 Westgate
Pendleton, OR 97801
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: No

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2020
Sentence Received: 4 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Identity Theft (x4)
Delivery of Methamphetamine
Possession of Heroin
1st Degree Criminal Possession of a Forged Instrument
Unauthorized Use of a Vehicle
1st Degree Theft

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -