Prison Penpal Eric Wright

Eric Wright

Eric is 57 years old and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet EricEric's PoemsMore about EricContact InformationSentence Information

Hello Wire of Hope Community!

My name is Eric Wright and I’m in search of friends. I’m open to and am interested in finding and getting to know an open, down-to-earth individual, no matter the race, color, sexual preference, etc. I’ve been self-isolating too long, it’s out of my system now. Interest topics: wisdom, current world, local advocacy issues. Been wrongly convicted since 2004-5. Litigating since 2008. Just want to share life and have adopted family/friends via Wire of Hope. Here’s two old photos of me; as soon as the Covid-19 restrictions ease up, I will send in two more updated photos. Here is also two examples of my poetry. My poetic-bug has been hiding within me for several years. I hope they are thought-provoking, and emotionally stimulating 😉

My Child

Somewhere in the distant past, I unconsciously locked you up…
when you were only a child.
I’ve been searching for you all of my life… everywhere!
There are so many reasons why I locked you up-
What happened… I wasn’t fully conscious of life’s shattering events
that gave the permission to sink/shrink the tender-age child.
So many years of searching has finally come to an end… I’ve found you-
I HAVE FOUND YOU!!!
You’re the same, and on the other end, you’re not. You have aged,
yet you’re still so young… as if it were… Yesterday!
I have the key to FREE you, but…
Why are you so afraid to come out!

Alone

When I became aware of Self, I was Alone.
Looked around for help when I was a child,
Only to realize that I was… Alone.
Sat in a crowded-kindergarten-class,
My spoken-words-unheard; realizing that,
I was… Alone.
Stood outside of the young SELF during the abuse,
looked around, and the child was… Alone.
I reached for my mother’s hand,
it was cold, stiff… lifeless…
I walked away- Alone.
Searched for Self in the bottle,
There he lays at the bottom in the child’s vomit… Alone.
Looking on ME, SELF, and I… In a cement,
Living Tomb… Alone.

Date of Birth: 10/17/1963 (57 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Libra

Profile will end on: 12/08/2021

Eric Wright #128837

MCF Stillwater
970 Pickett St
Bayport, MN 55003
USA

@ Prison Email Provider: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email providers, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2004
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Premeditated Degree Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -