Prison PenPal Frederick Portz

Frederick Portz

Frederick is 40 and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet FrederickMore about FrederickContact InformationSentence Information

Hi there! I’m Frederick, although I prefer Eric, and I enjoy long walks on the beach. Actually, I don’t live anywhere near a beach… or water. I’m in prison and, I guess that’s why you’re looking at my profile, right? So, first and foremost, thank you for visiting!

So, I have been in prison for nearly five years and I have really tried to make the best of it by going through as many programs as possible and by trying to be a positive influence in my community here. I have a very large community here but in a few short years I will be going home where my support network is very small. Having said that, I feel like I could really use some friends out there in the real world. I also really enjoy getting to know people and discussing my various and sundry interests as well as learning about those of other people!

I made mistakes in my life that let a lot of people down, possibly destroyed my career, and left my son with a father he only gets to see occasionally. I could look at it as a failure but I look at it as a mountain that I have to climb to be a better me. It’s a challenge, sure. But, a better future isn’t going to be easy which is what will make it worthwhile. I sincerely hope that you will be a part of that future.

Date of Birth: 11/08/1981 (40 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Pipestone, Minnesota (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 07/15/2023

Frederick Portz #255509

MCF Faribault
1101 Linden Lane
Faribault, MN 55021

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 12 years
Earliest Release: 2025

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.