Prison PenPal Gary Slaydon

Gary Slaydon

Gary is 41 and incarcerated in the US (LA).

Meet GaryMore about GaryContact InformationSentence Information

Life has a funny way of revealing things, similar to how you’ve just found your way to me. In that regard, I am a firm believer that most things happen for a reason. By you taking the time to read this that means you’ve already seen something that you like, but I assure you that there’s much more than what’s on the surface.

Let me explain. I am a person that is committed to anything that I start. The general consensus is that others perceive me as loyal, honest, genuine, and sincere. I am an athlete which means I enjoy working out, playing sports, and just being healthy – self-preservation rules the land. I like to discuss politics, I am a writer, an avid reader, and educational tutor, and I love to have a good time. You can’t put a label on me, and I will surprise you at every turn.

If you’re like me, this is all new, but I know that there is something great destined for me by posting myself for the world to see. How do I know? Over the past few years everything led me to this moment. I’ve received an early parole date (coming soon), I’ve become an influencer for the greater good at my institution, and I’ve renewed that hope in myself. All of the stars have aligned for this very moment, for me to lovingly craft these words for you to read.

I believe by me taking this leap of faith and you finding me, that we could build something truly amazing. I truly look forward to hearing from you and building a friendship. Like I said, life has a funny way of revealing things, I am so glad that I was revealed to you. Perhaps you feel the same?

If so, go to and download the mobile app – it is a platform we use to send direct messages, pictures and videograms. To find me you’ll need to insert my DOC # 00460643 and my name is Gary Slaydon, then I will be located in the system. However, I realize that some people may prefer to send mail, obviously that will take much longer.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Date of Birth: 10/18/1981 (41 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Picayune, Mississippi (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Libra

Profile will end on: 11/14/2024

Gary Slaydon #00460643

Raymond Laborde Correctional Center
1630 Prison Rd
Cottonport, LA 71327

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2007
Sentence Received: 98 years
Earliest Release: 2027

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Attempted Second Degree Murder
Armed Robbery
Aggravated Burglary

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.