Prison PenPal Gredis Portillo

Gredis Portillo

Gredis is 32 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet GredisMore about GredisContact InformationSentence Information


I would like to start off by saying that I’ve almost been incarcerated over 13 years and it has been the biggest learning lesson for me, especially coming to prison at a young age. With the passing of time, I’ve recognized, accepted and learned from my mistakes. I know I’ve let a lot of people down, especially those I love.

I’m fully aware that if God wouldn’t have reached me, I’d be lost. I’m so thankful for that, because these years have helped me grow and mature to become the man I was called to be. I can now say I see the world differently with a new set of eyes, and something strange resides on the inside of me that had led me to be a visionary and a dreamer. I would say I’m ambitious for the right things, the ones that would build my life.

I’m also an optimistic, happy person. My faith is a big part of my life. I have values and morals and I’m passionate for studying the Sacred Scripture. I love working out, talking with different people, and listening to oldies and worship music.

Considering whether I would like to have a pen pal, I concluded to go ahead and signed up for Wire of Hope. I would like to write to someone I can talk to, laugh with, and if the moment happens, even cry with. I’m looking for someone who’s open-minded, who can believe and dream that there’s still a possibility to genuinely explore each other. Despite everything in the world, I just want to write someone who wants and desires from the heart to receive a friend.

I’m willing to write anyone; my intentions are real. If you want to write, I’ll be looking forward to hear from you.


P.S. If you reach out to me on JPay (soon to be Securus), please make sure to include a mailing address in your email to me, as I can only reply through regular mail at this time.

Date of Birth: 05/17/1990 (32 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 5 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Honduras
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 05/07/2024

Gredis Portillo #02043707

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Beto Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2011
Sentence Received: 40 years
Earliest Release: 2034

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.