Prison PenPal Herbert Long

Herbert Long

Herbert is 48 and incarcerated in the US (NY).

Meet HerbertMore about HerbertContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Herbie, but everyone calls me Diddy. I must admit that I was kind of reluctant to place my ad on the internet. Why? Because subconsciously I thought to myself, “why would any woman want to correspond with a man who has approximately 9 years left in prison?”. However, I decided to allow my heart to lead me into taking a leap of faith at pursuing a true friendship with a woman who is both open-minded and open-hearted to understand that my current situation does not define me as a man.
Yes. There are bad men in prison. Surely bad men exist all over the world, and I’m quite sure that there are more bad men that exist outside of prison walls than within. Good and bad are intrinsic characteristics and have nothing to do with a person’s location. Life isn’t about what you’ve done, but what you’re doing. It’s also not about where you’ve been, but where you’re going.
Growing up, I’ve lived my life hard and fast. Consequently, I’ve made some bad mistakes and decisions in my life which ultimately caused me to rob myself of some of the priceless things life has to offer such as true friendship, true love, fatherhood and freedom.
I’m an avid reader when I’m not educating myself in the law library. I also enjoy playing spades, writing long letters and listening to R’n’B/rap music.
I am extremely limited due to my current circumstances but I will always provide a shoulder for you to lean on, ear to listen to whatever situation that may occur with sound advice that is non-judgmental. I will always have time devoted to you exclusively.
Age, race and weight mean nothing. Regal qualities such as faith, trust, honesty, devotion, dedication and most of all loyalty mean everything.
Any questions you may have for me, please do not hesitate to ask. No limitations. Any subject or topic is okay. I promise to always be truthful in my responses. I hope to hear from you soon.
Sincerely yours,

Date of Birth: 09/09/1974 (48 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 6 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: The Bronx, New York (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Protestant
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 04/02/2024

Herbert Long #04A3956

Attica Correctional Facility
P.O. Box 149
Attica, NY 14011-0149

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2002
Sentence Received: 35 years
Earliest Release: 2032

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Manslaughter 1st Degree
Robbery 1st Degree

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.