Prison Penpal Jacob Brisbin

Jacob Brisbin

Jacob is 36 and incarcerated in the US (OR).

Meet JacobMore about JacobContact InformationSentence Information

Can someone please get ahold of the producer of locked-up from the Discovery Channel? We finished filming and when I tried walking out, they sent me back to the pod. This wasn’t the contract I signed.

It’s okay to stop by and say hi. I am not a soul-sucking Ginger. Just your everyday average Ginger.

I appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to steal a sneak-peek at what you may find if you dig a little deeper. Not everyone in prison is a monster, we’re just everyday normal people who’ve made poor choices that led to our incarceration.

Being cut off from communicating with the free world limits our interaction with a constantly changing universe. We have to pick up and gather things from here and there to try and figure out what’s happening in a world that’s passing us by.

Some people say that you want to forget about the outside world when you’re serving a lengthy prison sentence, but for me, that would mean giving up being a father, son, brother, uncle and someone’s friend. What kind of example would I be if I gave up when times get hard?

Since my incarceration, I’ve learned a lot of facts about myself. Who would’ve thought that I would actually enjoy sitting down and reading a good book, picking up a paint brush and enjoying the brush strokes on a canvas? Who would’ve thought I was an artist? Not me. LOL I found out why a dog has so much fun with a ball, as I now play handball every day. Do you know the saying, “Slow down and smell the roses?” You should literally take that saying to heart every day.

I take every opportunity I can to better and improve myself. In the past 9 years, I’ve been certified as a carpenter, basic welder, taken cognitive thinking skills, drug treatment courses and many more. Because as we all know: knowledge is power. I am very interested in learning from all walks of life and learning different cultures.

Don’t be afraid, write a Ginger.

Date of Birth: 08/01/1986 (36 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Red
Height: 5 ft. 6 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Cedar Rapids, Iowa (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 08/17/2023

Jacob Brisbin #12811-030

FCI Sheridan
P.O. Box 5000
Sheridan, OR 97378
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2014
Sentence Received: 35 years
Earliest Release: 2044

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Conspiracy to Manufacture and Distribute a Controlled Substance

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -