Prison PenPal Jacob Cardwell

Jacob Cardwell

Jake is 41 and incarcerated in the US (WA).

Meet JakeMore about JakeContact InformationSentence Information

Hey! My name is Jake, I decided to join Wire of Hope because I believe I am at the point in my life where I would like to make some genuine connections with people.

I am an extrovert with a good sense of humor. Family is very important to me and I’m a good listener. I really appreciate people from all walks of life and would love to connect with friends of different cultures, belief systems and backgrounds.

I love dogs and was in the pawsitive dog training program here where I helped train adoptable dogs to prepare them for their new home. I spend a good amount of time reading anything from science fiction, and fantasy to history or similar subjects I could learn from. I enjoy spending time outdoors and staying active. Snowboarding, baseball, camping, and paintball are some of my favorite pastimes. I also love music. I keep myself busy now with working, reading, working out, and generally continuing to work on myself in order to make the best out of my future.

I really look forward to making some new friends so please feel free to write me!

Date of Birth: 04/17/82 (41 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Duvall, Washington (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Catholic
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 10/13/2025

Jacob Cardwell #823810

Washington Corrections Center
P.O. Box 900
Shelton, WA 98584

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2011
Sentence Received: 27 years to life
Earliest Release: 2036

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Rape with a Deadly Weapon
1st Degree Burglary with Sexual Motivation

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.