Prison PenPal Jamaal Newell

Jamaal Newell

Jamaal is 41 and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet JamaalMore about JamaalContact InformationSentence Information

For starters, I go by “Jay” for short. I joined Wire of Hope because I’m hoping to connect with someone who’s loyal, funny, spiritual, not dubious, can cook, and who’s cool with establishing a vibrant friendship.

I’m incarcerated because I decided to not speak on something that needed to be spoken on, which got me charged and convicted. My morals and beliefs are different than most individuals. So while I’m here, I’m making sure my future outshines my past. I’m taking two vocational classes. One for becoming a certified fitness trainer and one in business management. If not busy, I’m writing my book or exercising.

Personality-wise, I’m a variety pack of fun. I’m family-orientated, a provider, mature, spiritual, caring, honest, outgoing, straightforward, but overall, I’m laidback and drama-free. I like traveling, tattoos, movies, dogs, designer fashion and cooking, just to name a few.

Meanwhile, I’m far from perfect, nor can I say what you want to hear. I believe loyalty and communication is key in any friendship worth having. I had my time and energy depleted before, and I’m not looking to waste yours. So, if you’re interested in longevity, laughter, along with that vigorous connection, message me on JPay. It’s definitely more we can build on.

Date of Birth: 03/04/1982 (41 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Tacoma, Washington (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Muslim
Astrological Sign: Pisces

Profile will end on: 10/08/2023

Jamaal Newell #200131

MCF Stillwater
970 Pickett St.
Bayport, MN 55003

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2016
Sentence Received: 25 years
Earliest Release: 2033

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder (Aiding & Abetting)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.