Prison Penpal James Henfling

James Henfling

James is 34 and incarcerated in the US (UT).

Meet JamesMore about JamesContact InformationSentence Information

If I were you, I would pick me to write to. Not only could you be making a great friendship, but opening your mind with an inmate in a place you have never been or a country you have never seen, or it excites you, what do you have to lose.

The photo was taken right before I was incarcerated. I shave my head for the simpleness of it. Also, I have a lot of tattoos now. Other than that, not much has changed. I was born and raised in Michigan, grew up with an older brother and sister. Have always loved video games but sometimes hunting, fishing, snowboarding and anything outdoors. Now that I’m inside, I have a very routine life. Every morning, I work in the library because books are one of the best escapes I can get, next to writing people. Then comes the afternoon. I work out for two hours so I stay in good shape. Then it’s the babysitter, haha, that’s what we call the T.V. in here, until lights are out. Then wake up, and repeat. I’m working on a paralegal class to help fill the time also.

I am open to friendship of course and if something more comes out of it, I am not against that either. I have never been married, wanted to but landed in here. But I can handle being in here because I stopped a man from raping -and who knows what else- my sister. So try not to judge me too harshly. Family is the world to me because you only have one and I love them so much. So, if I sound like someone you might find interesting or fun, feel free to hit me up. Not going anywhere for a bit. Haha. There is so much more to talk about. Hope to hear from you soon.


P.S. If you write in a different language, I can get dictionaries to decipher. Open to all willing to write.

Date of Birth: 08/08/1988 (34 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Traverse City, Michigan (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Ásatrú
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 04/25/2024

James Henfling #234924

Central Utah Correctional Facility
P.O. Box 550
Gunnison, UT 84634

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: None

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2016
Sentence Received: 21 years to life
Earliest Release: 2031

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
1st Degree Discharge of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.