Prison PenPal James Joyner

James Joyner

James is 26 and incarcerated in the US (VA).

Meet JamesMore about JamesContact InformationSentence Information

Simply put, I’m just a not-so-lucky misunderstood Libra striving to be seen in such a dark place. I am open minded, fun-loving, an individual with intelligent conversation combined with a passion for music and all forms of beauty. I’m currently looking for that individual who deserves to be individually spoiled, pampered and reassured. Someone who’s not intimidated by affection and appreciation. I guess you can say I’m looking for that exotic rose among the adequate flowers, someone who believes in loyalty and isn’t stagnated by insecurities or infatuated with childhood games, but ready to meet me on an intellectual level and create something worth embracing. I’m one who finds pleasure in socializing, networking and establishing solid foundations. So don’t be hesitant, reach out, age is only a number to me, I’m looking forward to hear from you soon!

Date of Birth: 10/10/1995 (26 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 7 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Newport News, Virginia (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Libra

Profile will end on: 07/10/2023

James Joyner #1640488

Red Onion State Prison
P.O. Box 970
Pound, VA 24279

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2016
Sentence Received: 24 years
Earliest Release: 2039

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Armed Robbery (x 2)
Possession of a Firearm by a Convicted Felon (x 2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.