Prison Penpal James Kubicek

James Kubicek

James is 39 and incarcerated in the US (GA).

Meet JamesMore about JamesContact InformationSentence Information

I’m learning to live again and daring to hope. The last 10 years have fundamentally changed me. I’m thankful for the man I’ve become, but so few now know who I am. The friends of my yesterday have moved on, and the life I knew before is no more. I’m ready to make new friends and share my story. My desire is to connect with a woman who believes in second chances and in the power of faith, hope and love.

A little about me, the guys say I’ve become a renaissance man. My latest endeavor has been leaning in learning how to play violin, but I also play guitar, piano, and sing. I’m not great, but I’m good for a campfire. Believe it or not, I was given permission to record an album here in prison – that’s a crazy story.

Besides music, I’ve developed a passion for reading and writing. I’m currently working on my second novel in a fictional series that blends my love for history, culture and travel. Speaking of which, I’ve visited some of the world’s most beautiful places: Mexico, Guatemala, Peru, Brazil, South Africa, and Mozambique. Visiting Eastern Europe and Asia is definitely on my bucket list. Also, with my writing, I confess, I’m no expert on a woman’s perspective, so I truly value a female’s advice and opinions when it comes to how I portray female characters.

I work in our prison’s library, and I see thousands of unread books collecting dust on shelves. I feel like one of those books. At this point in my life, what I value most is transparency and honesty. I believe it’s through honesty that healing begins. I am ready for someone to open the cover of my life book and read my story, and perhaps become a meaningful part of it. What excites me most about Wire of Hope is that I may get to read your story as well. If you’re interested in sharing, please write a letter or send me an email on JPay.


Date of Birth: 03/24/1982 (39 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Gray
Height: 5 ft. 8 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Douglasville, Georgia (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 04/22/2023

James Kubicek #1000877582

Walker State Prison
P.O. Box 98
Rock Spring, GA 30739

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2012
Sentence Received: 15 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Child Molestation
Sex Exploitation of a Child
Enticing a Child for Indecent Purposes

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.