Prison Penpal James McGough

James McGough

James is 58 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet JamesMore about JamesContact InformationSentence Information

You can create a world you want to live in by doing something different, not giving up, and finding new friends. When I stopped asking “why” and began to accept responsibility for my actions, change began to happen. Change is scary at first, it takes courage, determination, and faith.

Today the world in which I have created is one that is filled with peace and hope. And now I am hoping to meet new friends. Someone who is comfortable with who they are, who can accept me also for who I am and not someone others might assume me to be. Someone to grow with spiritually and to help me stay grounded to the world outside.

I have at least 12 more years before I am eligible for parole. I study the Word regularly, striving daily to be a better person. At this rate I should be almost perfect by the time I get out. But seriously, I am grateful that I have grown beyond the person I was 13 years ago. I am a chilled and laid-back person. I am free-spirited and I value my faith, family, friendships, transparency, good manners, honesty and common courtesy. I like going places I’ve never been before and doing things I’ve never done, but for now that is limited to my imagination. Where does your imagination take you? I like being outside whenever possible or relaxing by an indoor fire on a cold, rainy day or night, listening to slow jams with good company, walking in the moonlight. Is that cool, or what? I like music (70’s-80’s, classic rock, R&B, blues, some country), riding horses, beaches + lakes, and scenery from high up. I rec and exercise daily and spend much of my free time attending faith-based classes.

Finding inspiration to overcome our low points can be wonderful and life-changing. If you think you might enjoy some old-school company, then please write me, and don’t miss out on your opportunity to make a difference.

Date of Birth: 12/06/1964 (58 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Houston, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 05/23/2024

James McGough #01892141

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Huntsville Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2010
Sentence Received: 50 years (Virtual Life Sentence)
Earliest Release: 2035

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Assault on a Family Member

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.