Prison PenPal James Mitchell

James Mitchell

James is 31 and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet JamesMore about JamesContact InformationSentence Information

Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by my profile, and for considering writing someone incarcerated. This fact alone says a lot about the person you are. It’s difficult to believe that on a planet so vastly diversified and populated that anyone could ever be without the companionship that they desire and yet it’s the reality for so many of us around the world. I find myself craving down-the-earth, fun and mature conversations, knowing that there is someone beyond these walls seeking the same; could that be you? We never know when, where or how we will discover that fulfilling bond we’ve searched for throughout life, but when the possibility is presented to us by fate as it has right now at this moment, will you explore the opportunity without hesitation? Time tells all…

Allow me to properly introduce myself, I go by Jay and I’m 31 years old. I’m from Minneapolis, Minnesota, where I’ve lived most of my life. I’m 5’10 with an athletic physique of 220 pounds. I’m of mixed ethnicities- African American and Caucasian. I’m an incredibly easy guy to talk to, and am a great listener that is caring, honest, intelligent, funny, nonjudgmental and respectful. I’d like to know about you, your life, your dreams, your hopes, what you’re looking for in life. You could be my window to the world and I’d be happy to be a good, loyal and supportive friend to you.

I’m open to touch on any topic as we get to know each other, so feel free to ask anything you’re curious to learn about me. My preferred form of communication is by phone or email, so download the free JPay app and shoot me a quick email introducing yourself. It’s the fastest and easiest way to contact me and attach a pre-paid stamp with your message so I can reply. I look forward to meeting you and until then, take care.

James Mitchell

Date of Birth: 01/12/1991 (31 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 07/21/2023

James Mitchell #237942

MCF Stillwater
970 Pickett St.
Bayport, MN 55003

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2016
Sentence Received: 18 years
Earliest Release: 2029

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Assault – Use of Deadly Force Against Peace Officer
Kidnapping (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.