Prison PenPal James Thivel

James Thivel

James is 50 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet JamesMore about JamesContact InformationSentence Information

Hi, I’m Doctor Lonely Face. I’m a Scorpio from Chicago. I currently live in a “high security-gated community” that doesn’t allow pets. Are you looking for someone interesting and different? You can stop looking – you found me.

Here’s the deal: being in prison sucks. I miss the normal social interactions that aren’t available in prison. I’m looking to make connections out there in the real world. I’m up for anything. We can be serious or we can be silly. We can talk about whatever you’d like. I’m trapped in a people’s zoo. I gotta get out of this place. I’m working on that. Right now.

Some stuff about me: I’m reserved with a wild side. I’m pretty good with my hands. I’m not afraid to get dirty. I like the outdoors, hiking, biking and camping. I’ve been to Canada and Ireland. I want to do some more traveling. I’d like to get a motorcycle. I love animals and consider myself a dog person. Surprisingly, I have owned on a cat. There are some cute little ground squirrels here that eat peanuts right out of my hand.

I like rock music, but I also enjoy Dua Lipa (Electricity, Homesick). I’m a science nerd. I enjoy science fiction, art (impressionism) and natural history. I’m into the stock market. I plan to trade stocks online when I get out. I have very eclectic interests. I want to complete my college degree.

I like to work out and eat right. I’m an epicurean. I love hot/spicy food. I want to take some culinary classes. I also plan to grow my own organic vegetables.

I am not a ninja or anything like that anymore, but I still have a few kung-fu kitten moves.
“Do you know karate? Yup. Oh my god… Did we just become best friends? Yup. Do you want to go do karate in the yard? Yup!”

So my new friend, why don’t you send me an email or write me a letter? Use the tab for contact information. I would love to hear from you.

Take care of yourself.
Your friend,
James

Date of Birth: 10/30/1971 (50 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 8 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 01/13/2023

James Thivel #R06551

Hill Correctional Center
P.O. Box 1700
Galesburg, IL 61402
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1999
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Murder with Intent to Kill/Injure
Murder with Strong Probability to Kill/Injure

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -