Prison PenPal Jay McClain

Jay McClain

Jay is 32 and incarcerated in the US (CO).

Meet JayMore about JayContact InformationSentence Information

I would like to start off by saying thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

I am 32 years old, from Roswell, New Mexico. As you already know, I’m currently serving a 5-year sentence in the federal system for possession of a firearm. I’m paying my debt to society because of my poor judgment. With that said, I’m taking this time I’ve got to better myself. No more looking back and wishing I could change the past. I’m slowly, day-by-day, moving forward and making better choices for my future. I have completed a bunch of classes and programs and I’m trying to achieve my G.E.D. too. I work out every day and I’m in the best shape of my life. I love watching and playing sports, music is my life (all genres) and pretty much anything to do with the outdoors: I’m game (lol) I’ve spent way too much time locked up. I can’t wait to get the chance to go enjoy life. It’s the small things I miss the most.

Now, I want to be 100% honest, I’m so nervous I have re-written this thing like ten times! (lol) I could keep writing forever but I’ll save the rest of my story for now. When you write me, we’ll go into more detail. I promise you there’s so much more to me than this little introduction. So, if you’re even a little interested, write me, and I’ll write back. The thing about this place is you have people around you 24/7, yet it’s a lonely, lonely place.

So, until next time,
Take care,
Jay McClain

P.S. We can email back and forth on CorrLinks at no charge to you, but first I need you to send me your email address by snail mail so I can add you to my contact list. Thank you!

Date of Birth: 08/15/1990 (32 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown/Blond
Height: 6 ft. 3 in.
Body Type: N/A
Hometown: Roswell, New Mexico (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 01/21/2024

Jay McClain #00682-151

FCI Florence
P.O. Box 6000
Florence, CO 81226

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 9 years (4 years in state system; 5 years in federal system)
Earliest Release: 2025

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Felon in Possession of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.