Prison PenPal Jim Burns

Jim Burns

Jim is 59 and incarcerated in the US (WA).

Meet JimMore about JimContact InformationSentence Information

I’m a tall, slim, adventurous, spontaneous, good-humored, and spiritual guy. I like riding motorcycles, traveling, hiking, photography, swimming, darts (Cricket), video games, technology, food (especially German and Italian), music (60’s and 70’s are my favorite, but I have an eclectic taste spanning most genres), movies, karaoke (mostly watching), reading (Catholicism, history, travel, renovation and motorcycle riding), and web development (JavaScript, Nodejs, React, Git).

My faith is extremely important to me, it defines who I am. I am secure in my relationship with God, and being in his will. I look forward to what He has in store for me. I’d love to experience the sites of Rome, and other Catholic sites in Italy and the rest of Europe.

I get a lot of comfort and peace from my faith, but prison is a lonely isolated existence, so I would like to meet some new people for meaningful and lasting friendships, and later, possibly more with that special person. I’m an open book and I’d be happy to talk about anything, including my past, present, and my hopes for the future.

Between growing up and my time in the service, I have lived all over the U.S. and in three foreign countries (France, Germany and Korea). Someday I would like to ride my motorcycle across the U.S.; hitting every state and experiencing the sites, activities, food and history they have to offer. Then, I’d love to do the same in Europe. From 1979 to 1982, I lived on a U.S. military base (Patch Barracks) in Vaihingen (near Stuttgart), Germany. Without a doubt, that was my most favorite place I’ve ever lived in. I got to see a lot of Germany, but I also visited Belgium, the Netherlands, France, Austria, Switzerland and Italy (the last three skiing). I have so many fond memories from that time of my life.

If you’d like to get to know me better, please don’t hesitate to send me a note. I prefer JPay, it’s quicker and you don’t have to try and read my handwriting, but any method will do. Cheers!

Date of Birth: 03/18/1963 (59 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Kent, Washington (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Roman Catholic
Astrological Sign: N/A

Profile will end on: 06/07/2023

Jim Burns #385895

Monroe Correctional Complex – Twin Rivers Unit
P.O. Box 888
Monroe, WA 98272
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2015
Sentence Received: 18 years to life
Earliest Release: 2031

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Rape of a Child
1st Degree Child Molestation (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -