Prison PenPal John Snorsky

John Snorsky

John is 34 years old and incarcerated in the US (CO).

Meet JohnMore about JohnContact InformationSentence Information

If there’s one thing I’ve learned about life, it’s that things usually work out in the strangest ways.

For example, I’m sitting here trying to figure out how to “describe” myself, but I’m really struggling. It’s a seemingly impossible task for me, because where most men have “game” and can tell you all the stuff you want to hear, I have the kind of honesty that often lands me in socially awkward situations where my foot ends up so far in my mouth that I can, literally, bite myself in the ass.

“Maybe I’m overthinking this?”, I tell myself. So I put down this “introduction” stuff and begin to draw. I relax. The pen in my hand flies across the paper easily rendering what I desire, I’m not thinking, just doing. And, as always, I find that I’m never more at peace than when I’m drawing, painting, or tattooing. Then suddenly, the delicious aroma of a cooking “Hot Pocket” hits me!

You know how certain scents can conjure up old memories? Well, for me, this particular smell reminds me of better days with someone I love, who has since passed away. I smile, my heart warms, and I ache a little.

However, I’m puzzled. A few months ago, Coronavirus took my ability to smell and even though the sense is slowly returning, nothing smells as it should. I also consider that we can’t get “Hot Pockets” in here, which only makes me wonder what I’m actually smelling.

And as I’m sitting there drawing, savoring bittersweet memories, out of nowhere, my cellmate says, “Sorry bro, I farted.”

I couldn’t help but erupt into laughter, the mystery aroma solved, and the irony of it all is hilarious. Then I have the idea to use this in my introduction.

I don’t know if it’s a brilliant or idiotic idea, definitely a strange one, but I know if you laughed with me, then you can “get” me and you should immediately write.

Date of Birth: 12/24/1986 (34 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: N/A
Spoken Languages: English, learning Spanish
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 07/04/2022

John Snorsky #123847

Buena Vista Correctional Facility
P.O. Box 2017
Buena Vista, CO 81211
USA

@ Prison Email Provider: None

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email providers, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2013
Sentence Received: 35 years
Earliest Release: 2036

Click here to see the conviction(s)

First Degree Burglary
Second Degree Kidnapping
Attempted Theft
Dangerous Contraband

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -