Prison PenPal Johnnie Sampson

Johnnie Sampson

Johnnie is 37 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet JohnnieMore about JohnnieContact InformationSentence Information

If you’re reading this, it’s too late. Too late to say you’re not interested in becoming acquainted with a respectable, intelligent, highly motivated individual. In a world that places so much importance on economic/social status, I offer you something Facebook, Instagram and TikTok can’t, something that money can’t buy: genuineness, sincerity, compassion, but above all else, I offer you friendship. I read a book that said “it’s not what happens to us, but our response to what happens to us that hurts us”. I am what I am today because of the choices I made yesterday. I still here today proud of the man I’ve become since my incarceration. Although I’m not proud of the action that led me here, I’ve come to understand that the sun shines the brightest after the rain, not before. I appreciate the small things in life now more than ever. That appreciation has made me a better man, father and friend. I spend most of my free time exercising or listening to music or reading. And if you’ve made it this far, you also enjoy reading. Lol… Life is about smiling, being happy and having fun. Let’s make a toast to that (invisible of course). Cheers!!

Date of Birth: 07/22/1984 (37 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 08/10/2023

Johnnie Sampson #R21800

Shawnee Correctional Center
6665 State Route 146 East
Vienna, IL 62995

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2016
Sentence Received: 20 years + 5 years
Earliest Release: 2030

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder
Aggravated Discharge of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.