Prison Penpal John Walker

Johnny Walker

Johnny is 52 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet JohnnyMore about JohnnyContact InformationSentence Information

Hello there and thank you for so much for choosing to look at my profile. It means a lot to someone like me who is truly trying to reconnect with others after circumstances, out of my control, landed me in here as an incarcerated person.

The time you’re taking here gives me hope that I may find someone who cares enough to make a new friend. About me: I’m the teddy bear type who has a young heart and spirit, and may appear to be a lot younger than I look. I’ve been in prison for 8 years now and I feel a bit lonely and secluded from any attention or contact that I crave to feel and know again. I’ve spent those years turning my life around, giving up drugs and alcohol, and giving myself to my Higher Power to atone myself for my mistakes. I’ve hurt a lot of people by being irresponsible, but I was overpunished and feel as if I deserve a second chance at life.

I was a college baseball player and teacher for a long time, but drugs and alcohol ruined my life, along with depression. The love I have in my heart still prevails, and I feel like I can still give something of myself to others that will provide comfort and strength, which I sometimes fail to give to myself. I am a college graduate out of San Jose State University, California, and I earned my degrees in Cognitive and Child Development. I love non-fiction books, the beach, outdoors, sports, horses, dogs, comedy/horror movies, and together time with significant others. I believe one’s true heart is in their smile and eyes, and am an avid fan of love, forgiveness, kindness and care for others, especially those less fortunate.

My hope is to find a friend with whom I can be comfortable with, and they me. The bonding experience is a precious gift, just like freedom. For now, your friendship means the world to me. Thank you so much!

Date of Birth: 08/22/1970 (52 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Blond
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Los Gatos, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Messianic
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 04/15/2024

John C. Walker #AV8735

Avenal State Prison
P.O. Box 902
Avenal, CA 93204

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: No

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2015
Sentence Received: 45 years
Earliest Release: 2032

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Lewd or Lascivious Acts on a Child under age 14 (x8)
Continuous Sexual Abuse of a Child (x2)
Possession of Child Pornography

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.