Prison Penpal Jonathan Thomsen

Jonathan Thomsen

Jonathan is 32 years old and incarcerated in the US (ID).

Meet JonathanMore about JonathanContact InformationSentence Information

At 32 I find myself keeping it very simple… Live, Love, Laugh. I’ve noticed as I’ve matured through hard knocks and epic failures that I have a lot of old-fashioned characteristics that are becoming more prominent. Honest values and morals I was raised with. I tend to be a very humble and modest person with a strong work ethic and good nature. I love to learn and listen to people’s personal stories and others’ perspectives of life. We’re all creating our own story and writing new chapters everyday.

Things to know about me is I have a big heart, soft-spoken and cherish friendship. I love to see a smile on other people’s faces, think about what I can do for others because I do care. You never know how much it can change someone’s life. Laughter is the best medicine and a smile is contagious, pass it along.

I am a huge gearhead whether it be cars, trucks, motorcycles, heavy equipment or tools, it’s a passion. I daydream about building vehicles or what I can create with tools. Rides on my old Harleys (09 Night Train, ’10 48 Sportster). My creativity expands into writing essays, short stories and poetry, because it opens my mind up beyond my point of view.

I would much rather be doing something productive or educational than watch sports. I feel sports are activities you should participate in, not watch… unless it’s your family. I will watch burnouts, drag racing, monster trucks and nature. Dogs are my best friends, cats don’t understand I am allergic to them. I like the outdoors, terrible fisherman because I catch everything but. I would go camping more if they ever find Sasquatch because I don’t want to… It would also help if I quit watching horror movies LOL I also do not have any tattoos or piercings. Really, I am fairly diverse and open. If you have questions, ask. Prison is not going to last forever for me. I did not plan on going to prison and refuse to take it with me when I leave. Hopefully, in the next ten months, I will be leaving here. My focus is continuing to progress everyday to be successful in the community. I have the opportunity to participate in vocational projects that include actively working and being responsible, so I will be working 6 days a week. So excited!!

I would like to build life-long friendships and correspond with people from all over the world. Hopefully continue those friendships when I do finally leave. It’s nerve-racking to put myself out there blindly. However, my heart and voice of reason prompted me to do this, so I trust good things are coming 🙂

Date of Birth: 12/08/1988 (32 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: N/A
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Blond
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Boise, Idaho (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 10/09/2022

Jonathan Thomsen #98778

South Idaho Correctional Institution
P.O. Box 8509
Boise, ID 83707
USA

@ Prison Email Provider: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email providers, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2019
Sentence Received: 6 years
Earliest Release: 2022

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Driving Under the Influence
Assault/Battery on Certain Personnel

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -