Prison PenPal Jose Martinez

Jose Martinez

Jose is 30 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet JoseMore about JoseContact InformationSentence Information

Howdy Yall!

So, my name is Jose, but my friends and family call me Joe. I’ve been locked up since a month before my 18th birthday and I’m now old. 30, sadly. Alright maybe it ain’t all bad, but if it’s okay with you, let me shut up about that so I can tell you a little about me.

I love music and seeing new places and learning new stuff. Being born and raised in Texas… Yeah, I love my country music and plan to be buried when I leave this world in my cowboy boots. Before you go judging me, my musical taste is actually all over the spectrum. I tend to be attached to the older stuff, country, rock, R&B, and rap. But I’ll pretty much give anything at least 3 tries when it comes to music. I also love to cook and play sports. From rom-coms to military and history books, reading is something I truly enjoy. I really like the stuff that will teach you something new or show you a new place, or just make you smile.

Before being locked up, I traveled a lot with my family and as a runaway. I’m thinking when I get out that will be my plan… traveling and seeing new places, as well as finding that special someone and doing my best to make them laugh and smile till it hurts. Being around me, there never seems to be a shortage of laughter or smiles. Never in my life have I been drunk or done hard drugs, yet I still find a way to laugh at myself or others, even in the hardest times.

Lastly, I want you to know that I’m human, and I have seen the bottom of the barrel. The short version of why I have a prison number is that I ran away from home and got lost trying to find my way. I’m not gonna ever hide something or lie to you. I messed up, and if I could take it all back?… In a heartbeat, I would.

Since life doesn’t work that way, I’m committed to working every day to better myself, so I can one day contribute to a better tomorrow. I am on a mission to be the best man I can be and prove to the world and myself I am better than my worst mistake.

If you’re interested in meeting someone new or just looking to pass judgment on my boots or choice of music, please feel free to write me or email me through JPay. If you email me, please include your snail mail address, as I can only write back through regular mail. I appreciate all mail, even hate mail (lol).

Thank you for taking the time to check out my profile!

Much love to you,
Joe

P.S. Sorry my pictures are kind of dated, I’ve been locked up a long time, but I’m working on getting some new ones.

Date of Birth: 09/11/1991 (30 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: San Antonio, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, some Spanish
Religion: Christian / Non-Denominational
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 04/29/2023

Jose Martinez #01626248

Hughes Unit
Rt. 2 Box 4400
Gatesville, TX 76597
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2009
Sentence Received: 30 years to life
Earliest Release: 2039

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Murder
Aggravated Assault
Compelling Prostitution (x3)
Possession of a Controlled Substance

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -