Prison Penpal Joseph Sowell

Joseph Sowell

Joseph is 27 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet JosephMore about JosephContact InformationSentence Information


My name is Joseph but my family and friends call me Jojo for short. It’s been a while since I’ve met a new friend and a friend is what I need in my life. I need a friend that I will be able to talk with and tell them about my life without judgment.

I need a friend that I can express how I’m feeling with and explain what I’m going through. I need someone I can share some good conversations and allow me to get to know them and in time get to know me.

Well, here’s a little bit about me : I’m a people’s person, I love to help people, I’m a great listener and I’m good at cheering people up when they’re down. I’m very open to talking about my life or anything else. My goal in life is to one day become a welder or even a counsellor because you always have to have a plan B.

I really want to be successful so I can help foster kids because I was once a foster kid and know how it is. I’ve been incarcerated for almost six years now for a poor mistake I made and I fully regret it.

I’m hoping to meet some good friends or even one friend I can connect with.

So, please, take a look at my profile and send me a message and I will write back. If there is anything you would like to know about me, go to GettingOut (find me with my contact: Joseph Sowell #BH9358)


Date of Birth: 06/29/1995 (27 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Sacramento, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Believer
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 10/05/2023

Joseph Sowell #BH9358

California Substance Abuse Treatment Facility
P.O. Box 5244
Corcoran, CA 93212

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 10 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Assault with a Semiautomatic Firearm / Use of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.