Prison PenPal Kaelan Smith

Kaelan Smith

Kaelan is 22 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet KaelanMore about KaelanContact InformationSentence Information

Hey! My name is Kaelan but friends and family call me Kato. I’m from sunny California and am Korean born. I spend most days playing sports and continuing my college education.

As these years pass me by, I realize how life is truly meant to be lived, so I don’t dwell on my past, instead I’m taking this time to set myself up for my future. I don’t let the mistakes I made as a kid define me, because that’s not who I am.

I never used to be an open person, always reserved and quiet; among friends and loved ones though, I’m the life of the party, I love to laugh and joke around. This will be my 5th year in prison and I continue to learn every day, I’m still trying to find myself, aren’t we all? I welcome all friends who would like to get to know me as I’d love to know who you are too.

We can email back and forth via the GettingOut app or you can write me by regular mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Until then!

Date of Birth: 11/29/1999 (22 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Asian
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chico, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 11/19/2022

Kaelan Smith #BI3783

Kern Valley State Prison
P.O. Box 5104
Delano, CA 93216
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 19 years
Earliest Release: 2032

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Assault with a Semi-automatic Firearm
Gun Enhancement

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -