Prison PenPal Kareem Wilkes

Kareem Wilkes

Kareem is 43 and incarcerated in the US (NV).

Meet KareemMore about KareemContact InformationSentence Information

I have a good feeling about 2023! I believe this year will bring two great people together, to become very good friends! Thank you for taking the time to view my profile. I’ve been down 8 years, and it’s getting lonely behind these walls. Outside communication is very important to people who are in the position I’m in. It helps me continue to feel relevant in the world. I believe in being positive, I enjoy good humor, I love to laugh, writing is my escape and therapy. You can checkout my writings on, mostly poems, and a few essays. I value time… try to make the best of each day… Hopefully, you’ll be a part of my better days, and the good memories I’ll create in the future. I’m willing to be an open book; “the only way to start a relationship… is with honesty, and the only way to keep a relationship going… is with honesty.”

Talk to you soon, have a great day!

P.S. If you email me on CorrLinks, please make sure to include a mailing address, as I can only reply to you through snail mail.

Date of Birth: 08/12/1979 (43 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Swahili
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 02/07/2024

Kareem Wilkes #1183126

Northern Nevada Correctional Center
P.O. Box 7000
Carson City, NV 89702

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2014
Sentence Received: 62 years to life (Virtual Life Sentence)
Earliest Release: 2076

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
Establishing Or Possessing of Financial Forgery Laboratory
Burglary with a Firearm / Deadly Weapon
Battery with a Deadly Weapon (x2)
Battery with a Deadly Weapon causing Substantial Bodily Harm (x2)
Attempted Murder (x3)
Discharging Firearm from Vehicle
Ex-Felon / Prohibited Person in Possession of a Firearm
Use of a Deadly Weapon Enhancement (x4)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.