Prison Penpal Lashawn Williams

Lashawn Williams

Lashawn is 37 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet LashawnMore about LashawnContact InformationSentence Information

Hello and thank you for even glancing at my profile. My name is Lashawn Williams and as you can see I am incarcerated at the moment. I am usually closed off but as I sit in my cell I have begun to get lonely and in need of someone to talk to, I have been locked up a few times and I am not a bad person, I just believe that I choose at times to be around bad influences, but as I am getting older, I see things in a better light. There is a younger crowd getting locked up these days and the only thing that they want to do is talk about how much drugs they want to do, or how much more illegal things that they can do once they get out, and I really don’t want to be around that anymore, I want something better for my life, I have people in my life that look to me for support and guidance and I can’t do any of that if I continue to put myself in situations. This time around I have really focused on me and he things that I need to do to be the best version of myself that I can be, and even though I am in this situation, I don’t let it define me, I have been reading a lot more books than usual, I also work out as much as I can, I like to listen to music, but what I like to do the most is cook, I have been cooking since I was a kid and it really is a passion of mine. I plan on doing something with it when I am released this time, I would like to own my own food truck. I just have to take it one day at a time and believe in myself. Oh and before I forget, I am a video game head, I love being on the PlayStation. I hope that I have given you enough about me to want to go down a path of friendship, but until then continue to live life to the fullest and thrive to make today better than yesterday.

Ps: you can also message me through Have a great day!!!

Date of Birth: 02/12/1985 (37 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 02/16/2024

Lashawn Williams #R32331

Shawnee Correctional Center
6665 State Route 146 East
Vienna, IL 62995

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2019
Sentence Received: 6 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Residential Burglary

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.