Prison PenPal Len Whitman

Len Whitman

Len is 51 and incarcerated in the US (IN).

Meet LenMore about LenContact InformationSentence Information

No one can ignore the fact that I have been the worst I could be… When I entered those prison doors, 31 years ago, I was a violent person. Full of doubt, hate, anger and rage… For so long this was my existence. I pushed myself away from the good and would rather lose myself in the confusion of life.

Over the years, my negative ways landed me in solitary confinement, again and again. Twice, I was sent to the most secure prison in the US (The Administrative Maximum Penitentiary in Florence, Colorado). Locked away for years at a time because I was too violent and couldn’t function in General Population.

Yet, each time I returned to the monotony of solitary confinement a curious thing was happening. Though it was a slow process, like so much of life, learning and being creative was changing me. Reading, writing, and drawing became my passion. It helped me be more positive, to focus, and to rise above the negativity that was my life. Friends helped me study history, poetry, art, and world cultures. Reaching out to the world helped me reflect on my own tribal history (Akimel O’Odham – Hopi) and the importance of family and friendship. I had pushed away so much good, reaching out helped me find what I thought I no longer had: compassion and empathy for others. It helped me find laughter and peace within… Returning to the better part of myself, I began to share and donate to others less fortunate than I…

I do hope to find through ‘Wire of Hope’ others who believe in learning, sharing, and friendship… I am only me. A person who has made a commitment to be positive on the journey I walk… I have many lessons and interests yet to learn… Economics, sociology, biology, astronomy, and law. It’ll be amazing to find friendship and laughter along the way…! I am able to e-mail and call.
Take care, be well, and hope to hear from you soon.

Date of Birth: 11/03/1970 (51 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: American Indian or Alaska Native
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Sacaton, Arizona (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Native American
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 11/02/2023

Len Whitman #26700-008

USP Terre Haute
P.O. Box 33
Terre Haute, IN 47808

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1991
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Robbery (x2)
Burglary (x2)
Sexual Abuse

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.