Prison Penpal Leon Bird Horse

Leon Bird Horse

Leon is 46 years old and incarcerated in the US (SD).

Meet LeonMore about LeonContact InformationSentence Information

Hi friend, my name is Leon Bird Horse, I’m a Hunkpapa Lakota from the Standing Rock Lakota Tribe in South Dakota. My Lakota names are: Mahto Cat’Ka and Oka Wicasa which mean left hand bear and singing man. I’m a singer, a song maker and a song keeper for the Hunkpapa Oyate. I’m also a born again Christian. I enjoy watching TBN, Hillsong and sports, especially football. I enjoy lifting weights as you can see in my pic (lol). I played grade, high school and independent basketball in my younger days. I also ran X-Country and making it to state. In here, I work all the time and try to stay busy. I go to Bible studies and will be studying for a Master’s Degree in Christian counseling. I love talking to other people about the Lord and what He’s done for me. I made mistakes in life, I worked on myself and believe me; I know what it feels like to fail, but we learn from our mistakes and move on, that’s how we grow. I’ve learned a lot since getting to know Christ. I’m a work In progress, one of the hardest things for me to do was letting go, forgiveness and acceptance were two of the hardest virtues for me to learn but I did; I let God take over the wheel. I told Him, if you’re real, show me. In 2018, I helped a female correctional officer in here from being assaulted by another inmate. I was persecuted by other inmates and even stabbed for it. I gave our Lord Jesus Christ all the glory that day for being with me. To me, that right there showed and proved to me that God is real and does exist. All we have to do is listen and pay attention to His voice. If you would like to know more about me and this epiphany, please write to me. I thank and appreciate you reading this. Have a good day, God bless.

Leon W. Bird Horse

Date of Birth: 07/24/1975 (46 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: American Indian or Alaska Native
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Wakpala, South Dakota (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 09/17/2022

Leon Bird Horse #16929

South Dakota State Penitentiary
P.O. Box 5911
Sioux Falls, SD 57117
USA

@ Prison Email System: None

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2011
Sentence Received: 50 years (Virtual Life Sentence)
Earliest Release: 2047

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Rape
Aggravated Assault

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -