Prison PenPal Lindsay Haugen

Lindsay Haugen

Lindsay is 37 years old and incarcerated in the US (MT).

Meet LindsayMore about LindsayContact InformationSentence Information

Hello there!

I am happy to get the chance to know you and thank you for the time you took to look at my profile. I hope that we can bring each other encouragement and hope even when the times are tough. I tend to be one who can find the silver lining in any cloud and I do my best to be a positive influence where I find myself.

Most of my time outside of work is dedicated to the guitar and piano, singing and writing music. I am currently studying for a degree in contemporary Christian music and I am so excited to learn more about the bible, doctrine, and music! Church history and music theory are probably the most interesting subjects to me. I also teach guitar, lead the prison choir, and work as a screen printer, graphic designer, secretary and sublimation press operator. My schedule is busy but writing and receiving mail is always such a treat to me!

I am serving a 60-year sentence for killing my boyfriend. He was dealing with suicidal thoughts and at the time I thought that I was showing him love by helping to end his life. We were both drinking heavily and now that I am sober, I see the errors in our thinking. I am sad that I took his chance for a better life from him and I want to live a life of gratitude for this second chance that I have been given- even though I am in prison. His mother and step-father have since forgiven me and we have a beautiful relationship now.

I enjoy drawing portraits in pencil and appreciate all kinds of art. Animals are some of my favorite art subjects and caring for them is one of my favorite things to do! Dogs and a bearded dragon have been my favorite pets.

Hearing from you is sure to bring a smile to my face! 😀

Sincerely,
Lindsay Haugen

Date of Birth: 04/18/1983 (37 years old)
Gender: Female
Marital Status: In a Relationship
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Blond
Height: 5 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Portland, Oregon (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: N/A

Profile will end on: 12/31/2021

Lindsay Haugen #3018877

Montana Women’s Prison
701 South 27th Street
Billings, MT 59101
USA

@ Prison Email Provider: Edovo

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email providers, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2015
Sentence Received: 60 years
Earliest Release: 2030

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Deliberate Homicide

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -