Prison PenPal Luis DeArmas

Luis DeArmas

Luis is 51 and incarcerated in the US (CO).

Meet LuisMore about LuisContact InformationSentence Information

Hi, my name is Luis DeArmas. I am second generation Cuban American. Although I am tall, muscular and, unfortunately, in prison, I’m just a big ‘ol teddy bear. When you see those heart wrenching commercials, for the ASPCA, where the sad puppy dog looks at you through the bar, that’s how you can think of me. I am a sensitive, caring and extremely creative human being, who got caught up in a very unfortunate situation at work. I truly am a victim of an overzealous-criminal-injustice system. Even though I was overcharged, over-prosecuted and over-sentenced, I am, thankfully, about to get out. I am looking for a special woman to take this short journey with me, until my release and hopefully continue afterwards.

A little about myself. I used to work in the restaurant business and specialized in authentic Italian cuisine. I made it to sous-chef before switching careers to woodworking. Quickly rising to the top of my field, I’ve done everything from antiques restoration to cabinet making, architectural woodworking, very high-end finish carpentry. Before getting dragged into prison, I was running a very successful finish carpentry and cabinet installation business in the beautiful state of Colorado, where I reside. While in prison I have completed every college class they offer. I lift weights, but my real pass-times are Scrabble and doing crochet work. I’ve become quite accomplished at both. In the free world I enjoy going to the gym every morning and mountain biking when possible. I love snorkeling, spearfishing and riding wave runners. I also like to travel and often go to the Florida Keys, where I grew up. I have a charismatic personality and a good sense of humor. If you are young at heart and have an adventurous spirit along with a positive attitude and have a go-getter mentality, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me. I cannot email back, so please send your address so I can snail mail you a response. Hope to hear from you soon…

Bye for now,
Luis DeArmas

Date of Birth: 07/18/1970 (51 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Large
Hometown: Florida Keys, Florida (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Catholic
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 04/19/2023

Luis DeArmas #175585

Arkansas Valley Correctional Facility
12750 Hwy 96 – Lane 13
Ordway, CO 81034

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2015
Sentence Received: 11 years
Earliest Release: 2023

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Assault

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.